Please Sign in

Need to register? Click here
Forgot password? Click here | Privacy Policy

Forgot Password

Back to Sign In

Create an Account with us

In order to continue please create an account. Already have one? Sign In

Board of Directors

The Economic Alliance of Kankakee County Board of Directors is comprised of private-sector leaders and elected members of the Kankakee County Board.

Melissa Kahoun, Chair, Aqua Illinois
Jeff Hammes, Vice Chair, Peoples Bank
Andrew Wheeler, Secretary, Kankakee County Board
David Johns, Treasurer, Geoffrey Johns & Associates
Dr. John Avendano, Immediate Past Chair, Kankakee Community College
Phil Kambic, Past Chair, Riverside Healthcare

Johnny Jacobs, Nucor Steel
Ron Kinzinger, Kankakee County Board
Stephen Liehr, Kankakee County Board
Pat Martin, Homestar Bank
Steve Magruder, IBEW retired
Theodis Pace, Kankakee County NAACP
Samuel Payton, Kankakee County Board
Maureen Powell, CSL Behring Kankakee
Russell Tobey, Kankakee Valley Construction Co. Inc.



Timothy Nugent

Tim Nugent has more than 20 years of experience in business, real estate and community development. In 10 years as mayor of the Village of Manteno, Illinois – a role he retains as Alliance President/CEO – the northern Kankakee County municipality’s population has grown more than 20% and sales tax receipts have doubled through a combination of comprehensive planning and execution, targeted business incentives and a collaborative development environment. Prior to serving as Manteno mayor, Nugent owned and operated Manteno Lumber & True Value while leading numerous residential real estate development projects. Nugent holds a BA from Governors State University.


Lisa Wogan
Director of Marketing & Business Attraction

Tim Nugent